Worth

While walking
Singing. Dancing. Prancing
In mid air, I stopped.
I looked around and stopped.
Seeing faces looking at me.
At disgust, in awe, I don’t know
But they are looking at me
Or was it just me?
Or are they really looking at me.
Never mind
I started again
Dancing. Singing. Prancing
I finished it
I finished the music in my head
I did it
I finally did it
It was difficult and awkward
Felt insecure of the people around me but still
I did it
It was fulfilling.
I finished it
I am done.
I can now finally rest. My hands are tired.
Feet aching. Eyes strained
I can now rest
I am done.
I am finally done.

Leave a Reply

